Home Page Store Engine Packages Photo Albums

Thread: New Member, New Questions!

Hybrid View

1. Question New Member, New Questions!

Hi! My name's Devin - and I recently purchased a 2010 Corvette Grand Sport. It's my dream car, and as stoked as I am when I browse the net I find myself having a hard time locating parts/support for that particular model.

Basically, what I'm looking to do is make her into a 650hp/~600ħtq daily driver (on pump gas, premium obviously, and probably loaded out with an octane boosting additive). I'm new to working on new cars (a gearhead for cars without a computer and 350ci of chevy heh).

I noticed Lingenfelter offers up a package around what I'm looking for (I'm not particularly greedy for power, though I definitely wouldn't mind spunkin' her up). But I'm curious too about what all it would take as the car's in Texas and I'm Navy so I get deployed frequently. The package is a little cost heavy, but with the Lingenfelter name and reputation for excellence backing it up - it certainly seems worth it!

I suppose what I'm getting at in the end are the following questions:

1) If I get a Lingenfelter package, what all's required of me? Obviously turning the car over to them, but where and how - anybody here have an experience that wouldn't mind sharing what they had to do and the rough costs associated with it? [If it helps, I'm considering the supercharger - I'm not a fan of turbos]

2) What are some good, easy to do on your own modifications I can make myself when I'm back with the car that are relatively cheap?

3) I want to shorten the throw of the shifter, the stock 2010 GS has a Chevrolet short shifter but it still feels longer than my conventional experience with short throws. Can anyone recommend a short throw shifter that would fit the car?