clanky clanky 98 lingenfelter

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• clanky clanky 98 lingenfelter

Im new to the roller rocker fuel injection throttle body type cars ...more of the old school 2x4 or 3 duecs etc ...but with that said its all nuts and bolts anyway....bought this real deal 1998 with the paper work lingenfelter 2 years ago ...car is extremely fast no issues plate says 506 hp ...and i beleive it has that with no other power options all motor as they say ....any way its a very noisy motor my son in law who is half my age says it sound like roller rocker noise car has 75 k on it and on the top part of the motor....idk car doesnt miss or smoke and will smoke the tires at 45 mph when you kick her down....so are these cars normally clanky to me it sounds like rods slapping around he says its on the top but again im old school and i know this eng is built sio im not sure and can the roller rockers be adjusted ....any one else have noisey lingenfelter?

Can you make a video of the sound and post it here and we maybe able to help.

Comment

CORVETTTE VIDEO 026 at u tube

Comment

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	8.7 KB
ID:	3952

You have to put the Youtube share script in the video link .

Name:	2.jpg
Size:	20.8 KB
ID:	3953
        The one on the right that looks like film is for video (center one is for pictures)

Name:	3.jpg
Size:	1.2 KB
ID:	3954
        Last edited by Tim@Lingenfelter; 05-20-2014, 08:47 PM.

Comment

Comment

video

Originally posted by Tim@Lingenfelter View Post
            [ATTACH=CONFIG]4569[/ATTACH]

You have to put the Youtube share script in the video link .

[ATTACH=CONFIG]4570[/ATTACH]
            The one on the right that looks like film is for video (center one is for pictures)

[ATTACH=CONFIG]4571[/ATTACH]